printer-friendly version


1. TCW Group, Inc. 2. Dominican Energy Holdings, L.P. v. The Dominican Republic


The PCA provided administrative support in this arbitration, which was conducted under the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules, pursuant to the Central America-Dominican Republic-United States Free Trade Agreement.

The members of the Arbitral Tribunal were:

Professor Juan Fernández-Armesto 
Mr. Mark Kantor
Professor Karl-Heinz Böckstiegel (Presiding Arbitrator)

The Claimants were represented by:

Mr. Christopher F. Dugan, Mr. Joseph R. Profaizer, Mr. Roberto F. Facundus, Ms. Suzanne D. Garner, Ms. M. Lily Woodland, Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP, Washington, D.C.

The Respondent was represented by:

Mr. John J. Kerr, Jr., Ms. Janet Whittaker, Ms. Julissa Reynoso, Ms. Emma Lindsay, Ms Karen E. Abravanel, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, New York.
Mr. Peter C. Thomas, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, Washington, D.C.
Mr. Mariano Germán Mejía, Germán Mejía y Asociados, Santo Domingo.