printer-friendly version




The International Bureau served as registry for this arbitration in application of the Convention of December 3, 1976 on the Protection of the Rhine against Pollution by Chlorides and the Additional Protocol of September 25, 1991.


The arbitral tribunal consisted of:


    Professor Krzysztof Skubiszewski (President)
    Judge Gilbert Guillaume (France)
    Judge Peter Kooijmans (Netherlands)


On 12 March 2004, the Tribunal issued its final award.


The text of the award can be downloaded in PDF.


Award - Part I  (French)

Award - Part II  (French)


Award (unofficial English translation)