printer-friendly version

Resignation of the Secretary-General and appointment of his successor


On December 6, 2011, the PCA Administrative Council composed of the representatives of its 112 Member States accepted the resignation of H.E. Christiaan M.J. Kröner as Secretary-General of the PCA, effective as of December 31, 2011.


The Administrative Council appointed H. E. Hugo Hans Siblesz, current Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to France, to succeed Secretary-General Kröner.


In the interim period Mr. Brooks W. Daly, current Deputy Secretary-General, will be acting Secretary-General of the PCA.


More News
The Republic of the Philippines v. The People’s Republic of China
Arctic Sunrise Arbitration (Netherlands v. Russia)
PCA to host Vis Pre-Moot in March 2015
PCA signs Cooperation Agreement with Seoul IDRC
Austrian Government accords Privileges and Immunities to PCA
Arctic Sunrise Arbitration (Netherlands v. Russia)
Award Issued in Railway Land Arbitration between Malaysia and Singapore
New PCA Member State
Mesa Power Group LLC (USA) v. Government of Canada
Atlanto-Scandian Herring Arbitration
PCA signs a Cooperation Agreement with CAM-CCBC
Final Awards Issued in 3 Arbitrations Between Former Shareholders of Yukos and the Russian Federation
Launch of PCA’s Case Repository Database
Permanent Court of Arbitration enters into Host Country Agreement with Vietnam
Bay of Bengal Maritime Boundary Arbitration between Bangladesh and India (Bangladesh v. India)
Atlanto-Scandian Herring Arbitration
The PCA contributes to UN Regional Course in International Law for Africa
PCA lawyers active at ICCA Biannual Congress and ASIL-ILA Annual Meeting
Republic of Croatia/Republic of Slovenia
Mesa Power Group LLC (USA) v. Government of Canada (NAFTA)
The Republic of the Philippines v. The People's Republic of China
Croatia and Slovenia hearing at the Peace Palace from 2 to 13 June