printer-friendly version

Eritrea-Ethiopia Boundary Commission - September 2007

On 6 and 7 September 2007, the Eritrea-Ethiopia Boundary Commission met with Representatives of Eritrea and Ethiopia to ascertain from them whether any progress had been, or could be, made towards pillar emplacement on the ground.  A press release was issued on September 12.



The Commissioners (from left to right): Sir Arthur Watts, KCMG QC; Professor W. Michael Reisman; Sir Elihu Lauterpacht, CBE QC; His Excellency Prince Bola Adesumbo Ajibola; Judge Stephen M. Schwebel.




More News
Arctic Sunrise Arbitration (Netherlands v. Russia)
Atlanto-Scandian Herring Arbitration